itravelnet.com - Travel Directory

itravelnet.com Travel Blog

Travel news, views and notes from the road.

TRAVEL BLOG


Tuesday, November 18, 2008
 

Moroccan Mint Tea


This post has moved to Moroccan Mint Tea.

Labels: , ,




Tuesday, November 11, 2008
 

Bare Bones Butcher


Some handy knife work at this butcher in Shanghai.

Butcher - Shanghai
Butcher - Shanghai

Labels: , ,




Monday, November 10, 2008
 

Never Mind the Melamine, Here's the White Rabbit


I'm up for trying exotic Chinese food, but I don't know if I'm up for the White Rabbit challenge.

White Rabbit
White Rabbit

Labels: , ,




Sunday, November 09, 2008
 

Chinese Breakfast Burrito's



Saturday, November 08, 2008
 

Shanghai Food Market


Shanghai is full of modern shopping malls with air conditioned food courts and restaurants, but you don't need to go far to find a back street with a food market of the old China.

Meet Your Meat

I've always said that I love ducks, but I couldn't eat a whole one. after seeing this cute little fella with the yellow beak though I'm not sure I'm up for eating any duck.
Birds at Market

I'm fine with eating seafood, but best it's best not to see where your fish has been before it lands on your plate.

Fish Market


More seafood...

Seafood


Crabs


Fruit and Veg

Fruit Market


Vegetable Market

Labels: , ,




Tuesday, March 25, 2008
 

No Durian


Location: Koh Samui Ferry - Thailand Date: 20 Feb 2008

The Durian is known in Southeast Asia as the "King of Fruits". Its aroma is so pungent though that this King is not welcome inside some places.

No Durian
No Durian

Labels: , , ,




Monday, March 24, 2008
 

Lunchtime on the Beach



Friday, March 21, 2008
 

Grilled Bananas



Saturday, December 08, 2007
 

Breakfast in Macau


This post has moved to Breakfast in Macau.

Labels: , ,




Friday, December 07, 2007
 

The Chicken and the Chef


RDS Fried Chicken Chef and Chicken
Chicken and Chef - Macau

Labels: , , ,




Wednesday, December 05, 2007
 

Street Eating in Hong Kong



Monday, December 03, 2007
 

Breakfast 3 times a day



Wednesday, November 07, 2007
 

Chocolates and Waffles



Sunday, November 04, 2007
 

Belgian French Fries in the Netherlands



 

Unidentified Frying Objects



Sunday, September 30, 2007
 

As Arabian as Date Pie


This post has moved to As Arabian as Date Pie.

Labels: , ,




Friday, June 15, 2007
 

Probably the best gelati in Rhodes



Wednesday, April 25, 2007
 

Eat the whale



Monday, April 23, 2007
 

Aussie Beef


Aussie Beef
Aussie Beef served in Tokyo

Labels: , ,




Wednesday, March 21, 2007
 

Man can't live on Masala Dosa alone


Man can't live on Masala Dosa alone, but he can try. I have been having the dosa everyday for breakfast. Such a simple meal but so good. Sometimes I end up having it for dinner as well. In this heat I never have a big appetite so sometimes I only have a juice for lunch. Combine this diet with hours of walking in this heat, no wonder I am losing weight.

Masala Dosa
Masala Dosa

Labels: ,




Tuesday, October 17, 2006
 

Ramadan in Malaysia



Saturday, October 07, 2006
 

Fried Bananas - Koh Samui



Wednesday, October 04, 2006
 

Dining on the Khao San Rd



Sunday, September 24, 2006
 

A taste of home



Thursday, September 07, 2006
 

Acorn fed pigs



Monday, August 28, 2006
 

The national snack food of Hungary




Countries

Australia
Austria
Belgium
China
Czech Republic
England
France
Germany
Greece
Hungary
India
Indonesia
Italy
Japan
Luxembourg
Malaysia
Monaco
Morocco
Netherlands
Singapore
Slovakia
Spain
Switzerland
Thailand
U.A.E
Vietnam

Categories

Airlines
Airports
Amusing Photos
Coffee Of The Day
Featured Travel Site
Flight Reviews
Public Art
Public Toilets
Street Art
Train Stations
Travel Competitions
Vending Machines



Home |  About |  Contact |  Disclaimer |  Privacy Policy |  Sitemap |  Travel Merchants |  Add a travel site |  Advertise

BRDTracker Copyright itravelnet.com itravelnet.com - Travel Directory | All Rights Reserved